Russell Island

Russell Island Bowls Club Entertainment

eat, relax, play

Island Life Real Estate

Previous events

Click here to view photos of previous events at the Bowlo!

Russell Island Bowls Club
Excellent
4.5
Based on 198 reviews
review us on
Response from the owner: Hi DallasWe appreciate your review, please let us know what we could improve on so that we aim to provide a service that we could receive a 5 star. We hope to see you again soon.Kind Regards
Great service, welcoming and friendly people and atmosphere
Response from the owner: Hello, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate it. Glad you had a good time, look forward to seeing you again.
Why is there no consistency in the kitchen? One day you order from the lunch menu and received a chicko roll with chips and sauce the next day you receive a chiko roll on a plate no chips and no sauce.a toasted sandwich was ordered with ham cheese and tomato. What was received was a burnt toasted ham only sandwich. Not good enough in my books. The staff were so busy standing around chatting with each.other they were very indifferent to the problem. One way to loose customers
Response from the owner: Hello Shirley, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback. We take all comments seriously, especially as this is our first 1 star review 🙁 We acknowledge some training issues for our kitchen staff and will act accordingly. We hope you have a better customer experience in future. The Club's committee is always keen to advance the Club's facilities for members and guests, please feel free to reach out to the committee and share your experience.
Response from the owner: Hi Shirley, thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We appreciate all feedback.
Shared a lovely meal from the kitchen, with friends. Had an awesome night with the live music and good banter.
Response from the owner: Hi David, thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you had a good time.
Bowls club not to bad but where else would you go
Response from the owner: Hi GregWe appreciate your review. We try hard to do a great job and all the staff work extremely hard. We don't always get it right but in our small community we do what we can. I hope we see you again soon and we aim to have your next visit a 5 star.Kind RegardsDeborah
Response from the owner: Hi GeorgeThank you for you 4 stars. Please let me know how we could improve so that next time it could be a 5. Kind Regards Deborah
It's ok had good and bad meals here...bowls is my favorite great priced always had good feed there that's my go-to on russell
Response from the owner: Hi Shannon.Thank you for your review please let us know how we could improve. Kind regards Deborah
No issues for the cost of food better then rsl
Response from the owner: Hi ShannonThank you so much for your review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.Kind Regards Deborah
Nice enough place, pointless 1950s type rules in place. The kitchen is below par, needs some work there
Response from the owner: Hi JoeThank you for your review, as we are a bowling club and we are a member of Clubs Qld the rules are standard across the board. Unfortunately not all agree with them but unfortunately sometimes we don't have a choice especially in these covid times.I am sorry that you feel this way.Kind RegardsDeborah
Parking very good, service and food also good, staff very friendly, hard to fault this club.
Response from the owner: Hi JohnThank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.Kind regards Deborah
Response from the owner: Hello Lee, thank you for the five star review. We really appreciate feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
Very nice place. We were just visiting the island and my family took us here for a meal. We felt very welcomed and had a lovely meal.
Response from the owner: Hi Scott, thank you for the lovely review, we value feedback. Glad you enjoyed your visit to the island and we hope we see you again.
Response from the owner: Hi Tracy, thank you for this review. We strive to give our members and guests a great experience and love to have your feedback.
Was ok
Response from the owner: Hi Emma, thank you for the review. We really appreciate feedback.
Was ok
Response from the owner: Hi Emma, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We love to get feedback so we know what we are getting right and what we may need to improve on. Kind regards, Deborah
Great place & great prices
Response from the owner: Hi BenWow a 5 star. Thank you so much for you review.We look forward to seeing you again soon.Kind RegardsDeborah
Response from the owner: Hi Ann Maree Thank you so much for your review, it is appreciated.Kind Regards
Foods edible.Compared to some places on the island this food is good.Those places are pretty bad.
Response from the owner: Hi SterlThank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am a little disappointed that it was only 3 stars. As you said compared to some places on the island this food is good. Please let me know when you are in next and we can see if your next meal deserves more stars.We didn't have our bistro open yesterday when you gave us a review so I am not sure if you ate with us on a previous day or was it from the Lucky Rabbit that serves food from our carpark?Let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future.Kind RegardsDeborah
Beautiful staff and beautiful food.
Response from the owner: Hi ThomasWe really appreciate your review. All the staff work extremely hard and I personally are proud of the job they all do. We look forward to seeing you again soon for a cold drink and a meal.Kind regards Deborah
First time being there had a horrible experience.Staff were extremely rude. Weren’t helpful and the atmosphere made us feel uncomfortable.We booked a table and the courtesy bus. Both were not organised.Food was also undercooked.Will never go back there again.
Response from the owner: Hi KirstenSorry to hear your experience with us was not a pleasant one. RegardsDeborah
Staff weren’t inviting and quiet rude.Weren’t helpful either
Response from the owner: HI KirstenI am really sorry to hear that. Unfortunately we did have a very busy day and just before service we had one of our bistro staff had to leave, leaving us very short staffed.I will be addressing the staff about how better we need to deal with this situation. Please except my apologies and ask that you come in at your convenience and speak to myself and I will make sure you are looked after. Thank you for your feedback.Kind RegardsDeborah
Good food at reasonable prices
Response from the owner: Hi TJ n VaThank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your meal.Kind regardsDeborah
Response from the owner: Hi ElizabethThank you for taking the time to give us a review. Please let us know what we can improve on so that next time you visit you will be happy to give us a 5. We always appreciate that our members and guest feel happy to give us a review. All feedback is great as we can't fix it if we don't know how we can improve. Look forward to your next visit.Kind RegardsDeborah
I luv the food and the food service is awesome 😋Bar staff always happy and very nice people also
Response from the owner: Thank you Jason is it wonderful to know we are doing a great job. We thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Kind regards Deborah
Beautiful place amazing staff. Homely feels.
Response from the owner: Hi Typical GrillsThank you so much. I don't think we have had such a lovely worded review before. At Russell Island Bowls Club we do our best to make your experience a wonderful one. As we live on a small isolate community we pride ourselves in our great staff and we always do our best to make all our members and guests feel at home. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.Kind RegardsDeborah
Can have great food, just not always consistent. Great bar service. And it appears the smokets love it.We just wish there were outside areas free of cigarrette smoke, especially if live music is on.
Response from the owner: Hi GregoryThank you for your review. I understand your concerns unfortunately due to our limited space we can't always meet everyone's request. We are hoping to sort these issues when we built our new community club in coming years.Kind regards Deborah
Great local eatery, perfectly cooked medium-rare Rump Steak. Chips were a let down, soggy, as if they'd been sitting there for a while. The mushroom sauce was also below par. Will return for sure though, they were quite busy and some times mistakes happen. The meal was brilliant even with these minor let downs, can't imagine how great it could be without these issues!
Response from the owner: Hi CassandraThank you for your review, I will have a chat to the chief about your comments as it is good to have the feedback. Yes they were extremely busy last night. I am so pleased that you are willing to come back and let me know when you are here and I will make sure that your experience is alot better.Kind RegardsDeborah
Wait staff could be a little more friendly, bar staff were great though! My rump steak was absolutely delicious, perfect cooked medium-rare. Mouthwatering. Will be back before my time in Russell Island is up for sure!
Response from the owner: Hi CassandraThank you for your review. I love the honesty, I always say if you don't tell me whats wrong I can't fix it. The chief do an amazing job and I am so happy that your steak was delicious. I look forward to seeing you again soon.Kind RegardsDeborah
Response from the owner: Hi MichaelWe really appreciate the 5 stars. It means so much to management and staff to have someone like yourself take the time to give us a great review. We look forward to your next visit.Kind RegardsDeborah
Very good food and the service was amazing. The staffs very friendly and helpful.I really recommend 🥰
Response from the owner: Hi IsadoraWe really appreciate that you have taken the time to give us such a great 5 stars. All the staff work very hard to do their best to make everyone feel welcome. Our staff in our Curlew Kitchen do a amazing job. Thank you again and see you next time.Kind Regards
Inconsistent over and over/under cooked food
Response from the owner: Hi Kyler-roseSorry to hear you are unhappy with your food. It seems it wasn't the first time. We are happy to address these issues if they are brought to our attention. I am sorry you didn't let us know sooner. I will speak to the chiefs to make sure it is addressed.Kind RegardsDeborah
Friendly staff and helpful about island life
Response from the owner: Hi Lee-AnnThank you so much for your review. The staff try to go out of their way to help our patrons. It is much appreciated that you took the time to give us 5 stars.Kind RegardsDeborah
Enjoyed great bistro food in a friendly armosphere
Response from the owner: Thank you so much for your review. We pride our selves in providing good food and staff are really friendly.We look forward to your next visit.Kind RegardsDeborah
It was my first visit to the island. We had a pleasant visit and will be back
Response from the owner: Hi ChristopherThank you so much for your review and we can't wait for you to come back and visit us again.
Response from the owner: Hi CarolynWe really appreciate the 5 star review. We are so proud of what we do and all about giving you a great experience.Kind refa
Response from the owner: Hi JoWow five stars thank you so much from Russell Island Bowls Club and Staff.It is really appreciated.Kind RegardsDeborah
Had an amazing Chicken parmi. Cooked to perfection golden and lots of topping. Thank you all the staff at the bowlo for being so friendly and hilarious.😂🤣
Response from the owner: Hi Carol We are so grateful for your 5 star review. Our chicken parmi's are so good, made fresh and our chef's do a wonderful job. We are known as the friendly club and you can always have a laugh. See you again soon.Kind RegardsDeborah
Amazing food great service and friendly staff, will definitely be back.Went back and had an amazing steak, still a great place to go for a meal
Response from the owner: Hi SebastianWow that's great that to hear that you will be back. We really appreciate the fact that you took the time to give us a 5 star. We all work hard to give the best service possible. The staff appreciate the fact that their hard work is paying off.Kind RegardsDeborah
Response from the owner: Hi Thomas We are so grateful for the 5 stars, it goes to show that the staff are doing a great job. We appreciate that you took the time to give us a review and we look forward to your next visit.Kind Regards
Response from the owner: Wow thank you for your 5 🤩. We love it when we know that we are all doing a great job. We look forward to your next visit.Kind regards Deborah
Response from the owner: Hi MarkThank you for your review. It is important to us to hear from our customers. Please let me know if there is anything we can do better to ensure that your next review is a five star.Kind RegardsDeborah
Response from the owner: Hi MarkThank you for your review.Please let me know what we can to improve on so that your next visit is a 5 star.Looking forward to seeing you soon.Kind regards Deborah
A dream place,and the people are so welcoming
Response from the owner: Hi JennieThank you so much for your review.I hope the people you have met and the experiences you have had at the bowls club will be life long memories.We can't wait to see you again.Kind RegardsDeborah
Awesome food and great service
Response from the owner: Hi SebastianManagement and staff really appreciate that you have given us a 5 star. I had a businessman tell me not long ago that his best asset is his staff and I totally agree. The staff at Russell Island do a wonderful job to make sure that everyone enjoys their experience when they visit the club.And it is people like yourself that take the time to recognize the great job they do.So thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.Kind Regards
Response from the owner: Hi CraigThe management and staff thank you for the great review. It gives us the reassurance that we are doing our job and doing it well. Thank you againKind regards Deborah
10 out of 10. I had a very nice steak for lunch. Thanks
Response from the owner: Hi ChatThank you so much it is wonderful to get 10 out of 10. And it is great to know that you had a nice steak. Our team work hard to provide a great product.Thank you again.Deborah
Excellent Service Amazing Food😋😋😋😋😋I will definitely eat Here again❤️
Response from the owner: Hi CorrieThank you so much for the 5 star review. It is so pleasing to our staff that our patrons and their guest enjoy their food. We definitely look forward to your next visit and we are hoping it will be soon.We really appreciate your 5 stars and hope you have a wonderful week.Kind RegardsDeborah
Response from the owner: Hi JesusThank you so much for the 5 stars it is greatfully appreciated that you took the time to give us a review and we are so happy that your experience was worthy of 5 stars.Kind RegardsDeborah
Absolutely delicious!Gorgeous pastas and incredible Beef Rib Steak. We were very impressed!
Response from the owner: Hi HedyIt is wonderful to hear that your meal were delicious. We do appreciate it that you took the time to give us a 5 star. We have worked hard turn the curlew kitchen around.We look forward to seeing you again soon.Kind Regards Deborah
On Russell Island to visit fam and came here for lunch. The food was delicious and lovely service!
Response from the owner: Hi SamanthaIt was wonderful you could join us today and even better that you had a delicious meal. We hope you can come back again next time you are on Russell visiting family.Kind RegardsDeborah
A very lively venue. There was a musician player, who for me was so loud I could not easily converse with my companions. A multitue of activities took place under the roof from card playing to dining. The food was very well priced as were the drinks.
Response from the owner: Hi WayneThank you so much for your feedback. And I appreciate your comments and I will endeavour to keep the music at a reasonable volume. And yes there is always slot going on as our small community continues to grow so does our activities.Again thank you for your review and I look forward to your next visit.Kind regards Deborah
Always fun and laughter shared here, meals and entertainment are great, try some barefoot bowls this weekend !
Response from the owner: Hi KimIts great to get such wonderful feedback. Yes there is always something happening at the Bowls Club and people having fun. From myself and my staff we thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review. We look forward to your next visit.Kind RegardsDeborah
Thoroughly recommend the Oven baked Cajun fish, it's melt in your mouth and the accompanying sauce is lovely too.Thanks chef 😊Another wonderful meal tonight, Carbonara Fettucini, a very generous serving, it was delicious. The staff are all very happy and helpful, great service 😊
Response from the owner: Hi DeborahThank you so much for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your meal.We look forward to seeing you again.Kind Regards Deborah
Pretty good greens. Courtesy bus. Nice meals and friendly people.
Response from the owner: Hi TroyThank you for your review. Please let us know how we could improve so that next visit you may be a 5 star.We look forward to seeing you again soon.Kind regards Deborah
Beautiful burger, friendly staff
Response from the owner: Thank you Sharon for the 5 stars.We do a have a great bunch of staff and our guys do a great job in the kitchen. We hope you will come again soon. Kind regards Deborah
Food was good
Response from the owner: Thanks Kerry for your review. Please let us know how we can make your next visit better. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review but we aim to do better do next time it maybe a 5 star.Kind Regards Deborah
Great meal, friendly service. And managed really well with a large group. We’ll be back!
Response from the owner: Hi AndreaThank you so much for the 5 Star review. I am so pleased you had a great experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
The Blackened fish is as good if not better than any I've had in the past. Highly recommended.
Response from the owner: Hi BrianThank you for giving us a five star. Our staff work very hard to produce great food and give great service.Looking forward to seeing you again soon.Regards Deborah
The meals are an experience a cheifs delight
Response from the owner: Hi GaryIt is amazing when you give such a wonderful review. Chef Greg is sharing his years of experience & volunteering his time to help our team do a great job. Look forward to seeing you again.
very spectacular meal. steak was perfectly cooked to my perfection.
Response from the owner: HI LeilaWe are very happy that you took the time for the review and it is so great to hear that you were happy with your meal.Our team work hard and do a good job.KInd RegardsDeborah
Amazing chicken pami! Would 100% recommend
Response from the owner: HI KeelyOur chicken parmi's are made and cooked fresh. It is great to hear that your enjoyed your meal and that you would recommend us.We hope to see you again soon.Kind RegardsDeborah
Delicious meal !!!!
Response from the owner: Hi MatildaWow thank you so much for the 5 stars. Our staff appreciate that you took the time to let us know that you had a delicious meal.Thank you againDeborah
Very happy with our meal! Highly recommend the Oven Baked Blackened Fish. And the Spaghetti Marinara. The garlic bread was a winner too. Generous serves. Great service and friendly staff. Thank you so much. Keep up the good work.
Response from the owner: HI RosalieIt is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your meal. The staff are doing a great job and we appreciate that you gave us a five star. We have a great team and we are so lucky to have Chef Greg volunteer his time to help the team and guide them. We have a new menu to be released soon so I hope you will come and eat with us again.Kind RegardsDeborah
Another amazing dinner from the lovely crew at the Curlew Kitchen! Have been many times and never disappointed:) keep up the grat work folks! 10 out of 10! Have had the steak, beef schnitzel, chicken schnitzel, fish and chips and the cheeseburger, all awesome!
Response from the owner: Hi ChristopherThank you so much for your review. It is great to see that you and your guests had an amazing dinner. They work had and are producing some great food. The new menu will be out soon so we look forward to your next visit.Take careDeborah
Absolutely great service, friendly staff kitchen is awesome and affordable price's
Response from the owner: Hi JosinaThank you so much for the 5 star review. We work hard to make sure that we give you a great experience. The kitchen staff have been working hard to give good service and we always try to keep our prices down.Look forward to seeing you again soon.Kind RegardsDeborah
Beautiful food with lovely staff 10/10 would recommend there great service
Response from the owner: Hi We are so pleased you enjoyed your meal and yes I have great front of house and bar staff.We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a five star and we look forward to seeing you again.Kind RegardsDeborah
We ordered the surf and turf. The prawns and bugs were nice and fresh and I could cut the steak with a butter knife. Absolutely delicious, highly recommended 👌
Response from the owner: Hi TamaraThank you so much for the 5 star review. We have a great team in our kitchen and I am so happy that your meal was delicious.
Response from the owner: Hi RichardThank you for the five stars. We appreciate it very much. Having a small club on an isolated community has its challenges so it means alot when we receive a 5 star review.We hope to see you again soon.Regards Deborah
Super fast bar service, cold beer, kitchen great and affordable, awesome atmosphere 😁👍
Response from the owner: Wonderful Martin,It is so great to see that all the staff are doing a wonderful job. We have done a lot of improvements to our club over the last 2 years and we are so proud of what we have achieved.Thank you so much and we look forward to your next visit.Kind RegardsDeborah
Amazing Pan Fried fish!It’s actually Cajun style with holandaise sauce with mash and veges - I came back for a second night to have it again - highly recommended
Response from the owner: Hi DaveThank you so much for your 5 stars. I am so happy you enjoyed your meal. I will let our chef know your enjoyed your meal.We hope to see you again soon.RegardsDeborah
Response from the owner: Hi KimWe really appreciate that you took the time to give us a review. It is so good to see that you enjoyed the venue so much you gave us a 5 star.The staff and management committee work so hard to make it a great place to come. We look forward to seeing you again.Kind RegardsDeborah
Response from the owner: Hi KimThanks so much for the 5 stars and I take it from your review your experience was enjoyable.The team look forward to seeing you again soon.Kind RegardsDeborah
Great club for a drink and some food. Food was served hot and reasonably quickly. Pricing for good and plate size was generous.
Response from the owner: Thank you so much Tony for your review. Please let us know if there is something that we can do next time to improve. We love feedback good or bad and it is the only way we know what we need to improve on. At the bowls club we are a work in progress and we try our best to please our patrons. We look forward to seeing you again soon.Kind RegardsDeborah
Great green and club has everything
Response from the owner: Hi WadeThank you so much for your five stars. We pride ourselves in club and we have been making improvements over the last two years. Russell Island Bowls Club is a friendly club and we pride ourselves in what we do in our remote community.We are looking forward to your next visit and please introduce yourself next time you are in.Kind RegardsDeborah
Played in 4s comp. Over 2 days well organised. Food was good and bar staff friendly and efficient.
Response from the owner: HI FredSo please you enjoyed Nov 4's and the bar staff had so much fun that week end. We hope you see you back again and especially for our comp next year.Kind RegardsDeborah
Lovely food and very friendly staff
Response from the owner: Hi JamesThank you for you kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your food and yes our staff are very friendly. Thats why they call us the friendly club. Look forward to seeing you again soon.Kind Regards
Response from the owner: Hi MandyThank you so much for your 5 star review. It means alot to us when our customers take the time to let us know that you had a wonderful experience.Kind RegardsDeborah
js_loader

Visit us on Facebook

What's on at the Russell Island Bowlo?

May 2024

MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
29
30
1
Trivia Night
6:45 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday night is Trivia night at the Bowlo. Teams of 4, $15 per team, starts at 7 pm (registration is 6:45) Cash prizes! , ...
2
Texas Holdem Poker – Thursdays
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Poker is also available on Thursday nights (5:30 registration for 6:00 start). Poker fans, we have tournaments running Tuesday nights (5:30 registration for 6:00 start) and Sunday mornings (12:00 registration for 12:30 start) PLEASE CHECK THE TEXAS HOLD’EM FACEBOOK PAGE FOR UP-TO-DATE INFORMATION Texas Holdem is , ...
3
Friday Night Raffles & Members’ Draw
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Every Friday night, the Bowlo has meat raffles and the members’ draw. Members Draw between 6 & 8 pm Meat raffles from 6 pm, drawn 7:45 Note: Members’ draw prize starts at $200 and goes up $50 each week until it is claimed or reaches the maximum of $2,000. To win this prize, you must be a current member , ...
4
Saturday afternoon free live entertainment
2:30 pm - 5:30 pm
The Bowlo is pleased to present free live entertainment on Saturdays between 2:30 and 5:30. Please check our Facebook page to see who is playing. The Curlew Kitchen is open from 12 to 2 for lunch, and 5:30 to 8 for dinner. , ...
CASINO NIGHT @the BOWLO!
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
OK Russell Island – time to put on your gambling gear and have a fun night @the Bowlo! Professional Casino staff will run the tables, you can gamble with play money and use you winnings in a fun auction at the end of the night. 4th May 2024, starts at 8pm – $40 The Curlew Kitchen serves dinner from 5:30 to , ...
5
Texas Holdem Poker – Sundays
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Poker fans, we have tournaments running Tuesday nights (5:30 registration for 6:00 start) and Sunday mornings (12:00 registration for 12:30 start). Texas Holdem Poker – Thursdays @ the Bowlo PLEASE CHECK THE TEXAS HOLD’EM FACEBOOK PAGE FOR UP-TO-DATE INFORMATION Texas Holdem is run by the friendly and super , ...
6
7
Learn to play Bowls
9:30 am - 11:30 am
Tuesday mornings Start at 9:30 FREE Contact the club if you would like to come along , ...
Texas Holdem Poker – Tuesdays
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Poker fans, we have tournaments running Tuesday nights (5:30 registration for 6:00 start) and Sundays. Texas Holdem Poker – Thursdays @ the Bowlo PLEASE CHECK THE TEXAS HOLD’EM FACEBOOK PAGE FOR UP-TO-DATE INFORMATION Texas Holdem is run by the friendly and super-organised folks at Russell Island Texas Hold , ...
8
Trivia Night
6:45 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday night is Trivia night at the Bowlo. Teams of 4, $15 per team, starts at 7 pm (registration is 6:45) Cash prizes! , ...
9
Texas Holdem Poker – Thursdays
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Poker is also available on Thursday nights (5:30 registration for 6:00 start). Poker fans, we have tournaments running Tuesday nights (5:30 registration for 6:00 start) and Sunday mornings (12:00 registration for 12:30 start) PLEASE CHECK THE TEXAS HOLD’EM FACEBOOK PAGE FOR UP-TO-DATE INFORMATION Texas Holdem is , ...
10
Friday Night Raffles & Members’ Draw
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Every Friday night, the Bowlo has meat raffles and the members’ draw. Members Draw between 6 & 8 pm Meat raffles from 6 pm, drawn 7:45 Note: Members’ draw prize starts at $200 and goes up $50 each week until it is claimed or reaches the maximum of $2,000. To win this prize, you must be a current member , ...
11
Saturday afternoon free live entertainment
2:30 pm - 5:30 pm
The Bowlo is pleased to present free live entertainment on Saturdays between 2:30 and 5:30. Please check our Facebook page to see who is playing. The Curlew Kitchen is open from 12 to 2 for lunch, and 5:30 to 8 for dinner. , ...
12
Texas Holdem Poker – Sundays
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Poker fans, we have tournaments running Tuesday nights (5:30 registration for 6:00 start) and Sunday mornings (12:00 registration for 12:30 start). Texas Holdem Poker – Thursdays @ the Bowlo PLEASE CHECK THE TEXAS HOLD’EM FACEBOOK PAGE FOR UP-TO-DATE INFORMATION Texas Holdem is run by the friendly and super , ...
Mother’s Day 2024
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Treat your lovely Mum to lunch @the Bowlo. Sunday 12th May 2024 Bookings at the bar or call 07 3409 1330 , ...
Copy of Russell Island Sports Fishing Club Weigh In
2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
The Russell Island Sports Fishing Club Weigh In. Target species: Mixed Bag , ...
13
14
Learn to play Bowls
9:30 am - 11:30 am
Tuesday mornings Start at 9:30 FREE Contact the club if you would like to come along , ...
Texas Holdem Poker – Tuesdays
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Poker fans, we have tournaments running Tuesday nights (5:30 registration for 6:00 start) and Sundays. Texas Holdem Poker – Thursdays @ the Bowlo PLEASE CHECK THE TEXAS HOLD’EM FACEBOOK PAGE FOR UP-TO-DATE INFORMATION Texas Holdem is run by the friendly and super-organised folks at Russell Island Texas Hold , ...
15
Trivia Night
6:45 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday night is Trivia night at the Bowlo. Teams of 4, $15 per team, starts at 7 pm (registration is 6:45) Cash prizes! , ...
16
Texas Holdem Poker – Thursdays
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Poker is also available on Thursday nights (5:30 registration for 6:00 start). Poker fans, we have tournaments running Tuesday nights (5:30 registration for 6:00 start) and Sunday mornings (12:00 registration for 12:30 start) PLEASE CHECK THE TEXAS HOLD’EM FACEBOOK PAGE FOR UP-TO-DATE INFORMATION Texas Holdem is , ...
17
Friday Night Raffles & Members’ Draw
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Every Friday night, the Bowlo has meat raffles and the members’ draw. Members Draw between 6 & 8 pm Meat raffles from 6 pm, drawn 7:45 Note: Members’ draw prize starts at $200 and goes up $50 each week until it is claimed or reaches the maximum of $2,000. To win this prize, you must be a current member , ...
18
Saturday afternoon free live entertainment
2:30 pm - 5:30 pm
The Bowlo is pleased to present free live entertainment on Saturdays between 2:30 and 5:30. Please check our Facebook page to see who is playing. The Curlew Kitchen is open from 12 to 2 for lunch, and 5:30 to 8 for dinner. , ...
19
Texas Holdem Poker – Sundays
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Poker fans, we have tournaments running Tuesday nights (5:30 registration for 6:00 start) and Sunday mornings (12:00 registration for 12:30 start). Texas Holdem Poker – Thursdays @ the Bowlo PLEASE CHECK THE TEXAS HOLD’EM FACEBOOK PAGE FOR UP-TO-DATE INFORMATION Texas Holdem is run by the friendly and super , ...
20
21
Learn to play Bowls
9:30 am - 11:30 am
Tuesday mornings Start at 9:30 FREE Contact the club if you would like to come along , ...
Texas Holdem Poker – Tuesdays
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Poker fans, we have tournaments running Tuesday nights (5:30 registration for 6:00 start) and Sundays. Texas Holdem Poker – Thursdays @ the Bowlo PLEASE CHECK THE TEXAS HOLD’EM FACEBOOK PAGE FOR UP-TO-DATE INFORMATION Texas Holdem is run by the friendly and super-organised folks at Russell Island Texas Hold , ...
22
Trivia Night
6:45 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday night is Trivia night at the Bowlo. Teams of 4, $15 per team, starts at 7 pm (registration is 6:45) Cash prizes! , ...
23
Texas Holdem Poker – Thursdays
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Poker is also available on Thursday nights (5:30 registration for 6:00 start). Poker fans, we have tournaments running Tuesday nights (5:30 registration for 6:00 start) and Sunday mornings (12:00 registration for 12:30 start) PLEASE CHECK THE TEXAS HOLD’EM FACEBOOK PAGE FOR UP-TO-DATE INFORMATION Texas Holdem is , ...
24
Friday Night Raffles & Members’ Draw
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Every Friday night, the Bowlo has meat raffles and the members’ draw. Members Draw between 6 & 8 pm Meat raffles from 6 pm, drawn 7:45 Note: Members’ draw prize starts at $200 and goes up $50 each week until it is claimed or reaches the maximum of $2,000. To win this prize, you must be a current member , ...
25
Saturday afternoon free live entertainment
2:30 pm - 5:30 pm
The Bowlo is pleased to present free live entertainment on Saturdays between 2:30 and 5:30. Please check our Facebook page to see who is playing. The Curlew Kitchen is open from 12 to 2 for lunch, and 5:30 to 8 for dinner. , ...
26
Texas Holdem Poker – Sundays
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Poker fans, we have tournaments running Tuesday nights (5:30 registration for 6:00 start) and Sunday mornings (12:00 registration for 12:30 start). Texas Holdem Poker – Thursdays @ the Bowlo PLEASE CHECK THE TEXAS HOLD’EM FACEBOOK PAGE FOR UP-TO-DATE INFORMATION Texas Holdem is run by the friendly and super , ...
27
28
Learn to play Bowls
9:30 am - 11:30 am
Tuesday mornings Start at 9:30 FREE Contact the club if you would like to come along , ...
Texas Holdem Poker – Tuesdays
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Poker fans, we have tournaments running Tuesday nights (5:30 registration for 6:00 start) and Sundays. Texas Holdem Poker – Thursdays @ the Bowlo PLEASE CHECK THE TEXAS HOLD’EM FACEBOOK PAGE FOR UP-TO-DATE INFORMATION Texas Holdem is run by the friendly and super-organised folks at Russell Island Texas Hold , ...
29
Trivia Night
6:45 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday night is Trivia night at the Bowlo. Teams of 4, $15 per team, starts at 7 pm (registration is 6:45) Cash prizes! , ...
30
Texas Holdem Poker – Thursdays
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Poker is also available on Thursday nights (5:30 registration for 6:00 start). Poker fans, we have tournaments running Tuesday nights (5:30 registration for 6:00 start) and Sunday mornings (12:00 registration for 12:30 start) PLEASE CHECK THE TEXAS HOLD’EM FACEBOOK PAGE FOR UP-TO-DATE INFORMATION Texas Holdem is , ...
31
Friday Night Raffles & Members’ Draw
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Every Friday night, the Bowlo has meat raffles and the members’ draw. Members Draw between 6 & 8 pm Meat raffles from 6 pm, drawn 7:45 Note: Members’ draw prize starts at $200 and goes up $50 each week until it is claimed or reaches the maximum of $2,000. To win this prize, you must be a current member , ...
1
2
Scroll to Top